Skip to content

Hello world!

09/14/2012

Velcome! Have a seat. Relax. Coffee, anyone? My name is Theresa and I am a busybody and a know-it-all. As a result, I feel that I can fix any problem. Truth is… I can’t. But I do have some good advice to give, and, hopefully, to receive. I hate advice columns because the advice in them is rarely useful to me. I’m only 25, I don’t have a husband or kids, and my boyfriend and I don’t live together. In fact, we both still live with our parents because 1) my job sucks and 2) he doesn’t have a paying job and 3) the economy being what it is…. you get the idea. So… I understand that knowing which detergent is best for getting out grass stains is useful information, but I’m not at that point yet where I have small people clothes to wash.

So, I created this totally random good advice blog. Not only do I like to give advice, I like to hear it. And some of the strangest things come up in my life, like how do you balance a full day of work, an online class with a group project due, and a needy old dog who has to pee every couple of hours that you are dogsitting for the week? Answer: hope your work is close enough and your boss is nice enough to let you go back to the house on your lunch break (30 minutes) and return 15 minutes late. And be prepared to be stressed and exhausted out of your mind. Yeah… that was my life this week. I feel quite proud that I survived!

In the end, I wanted to write something that is relevent to people like me – young, unemployed or underemployed, striving for independence but having trouble making it. Now, for the next question: will anyone read this? I hope you do. And I hope you get as much out of this as I will. And please, despite allegations that I’m too big for my britches, I realize do not know everything. If I get something wrong or if there’s something I say that agrees with you, please let me know! All feedback is well loved and will be given the respect and consideration it deserves.

And thank you for taking the time to read what is on my mind!

~Theresa

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

